Over one month after taper

It has been over one month since my last taper and I’m NOT feeling any relief!  Some days it is even worse than week two of the taper.  Tonight is especially wicked.  The cold burning sensation on my skin covering my entire body is almost unbearable.  Chorea movements are still bad as is insomnia, anxiety, mood swings, pseudo emotions.  I felt like my husband was deliberately being mean to me by saying things to hurt me when it wasn’t really true.  I was brought to tears several times today thinking he hated me.  I have been fixing meals for the first time in a number of years and am VERY sensitive to any remarks contrary to my method of cooking or other choices.  It has not been a pleasant experience.  These feelings come in waves throughout the day.  I can feel them coming sometimes.  My thinking becomes very warped, muddled, confused etc.

 

I miss being me!

Leave a Reply

