Another couple of bad days. :(

It has been very difficult today coping with the variety of withdrawal symptoms, especially when they hit all at once.  Today, has been one of the worst I’ve had in a long while.   The smoke in the area is already affecting my sinuses and eyes.  The withdrawals affect them as well, making them sore, watery, sensitive to light.  On top of that I had the intense burning sensation ( Parathesia) on every part of my body and inside my mouth, anxiety surges, very sensitive to sound, ringing  in the ears, muscle and joint pain, many episodes of involuntary muscle movements ( Chorea type Dyskensia).  If that wasn’t enough my emotions went haywire.. anger, depression, crying spell, confusion, memory problems.   I was at the end of my rope trying to think of what I could do for myself to lessen the suffering I was going through and said a prayer.  It wasn’t too long after that Doral asked me what it would do if I put  a cold compact on my head.  At first I poo pooed the suggestion thinking it would cause a larger headache, but then remembered putting cold compress on my eyes in the past which helped take pain away.  I therefore put a cold gel pack over my eyes and almost immediately the Parathesia abated and the pain in my sinuses and eyes lessened.   I am so thankful to Heavenly Father for answering my prayer.

Now, for the good news… I received the phone call for my hip replacement pre surgical screening for my right hip.  I have been looking forward to having my total mobility back, so this is a welcome appointment.  I don’t know yet when my surgery will be.  I had my left hip replaced in January of this year and haven’t fully recovered from that surgery.  It takes a long time for the muscles to recover; up to one year.   I found from last surgery, that the withdrawals abated with all the pain medications.

 

Leave a Reply

