Dealing With Withdrawals plus Flu

It has been awhile since I posted, but things have been happening around our house.  My mother in law passed away, then I came down with the stomach flu.  Stress, stress and more stress.  I have noticed that when I am under a lot of stress like this my symptoms of withdrawal are intensified.  I have been getting a rash on my right hand every time I am under a lot of stress as well.

Just being in a new environment with new people around me is stressful to me even though they are family.  Because of my physical limitations I was struggling with deciding whether or not to attend the funeral of my mother in law.  Because I am having the withdrawals on top of physical limitations I found it necessary to stay away from the crowds and emotional stress the funeral could have caused me.  Instead I developed a Facebook page for family to relate their thoughts about their grandmother and mother.

We came home on a Tuesday in time to attend our granddaughter’s first birthday party on Saturday.  She hadn’t been feeling well, but what we didn’t know is that she had the stomach flu.  Guess what, by Sunday afternoon my stomach was starting to act up and by Monday I was sick as a dog.  For some reason my body decided to go into full withdrawal symptoms as well.  I could hardly move, I was so weak and full of anxiety which usually happens when I’m feeling ill.  Today, I am starting to feel better, but I still have to watch what I eat and get plenty of rest.  It seems like our bodies know what is best, because I have been able to nap throughout the day.    It was well worth being ill to see our grand-daughter though. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

