Supplementing My Diet

During detox from the psychiatric drugs it is important to give your body the necessary nutrition and supplements when needed according to your symptoms.

These symptoms for me have been:  surges and anxiety, mood swings, cognitive difficulties, increased joint and muscle pain, memory problems, agitation and insomnia.

Today, my research has led me to believe my adrenal glands have needed to work overtime.  The primary stress-response hormone produced by your adrenal glands is called cortisol.  Our cortisol levels always rise above the normal level as a reaction to withdrawal from medications, often causing severe agitation and insomnia.  I am already taking melatonin to help regulate my sleep and I am hoping a supplement to support my adrenal glands will improve my sleep, anxiety and agitation.

Leave a Reply

