Finding Support

In the past I have been relying partly only on myself to get me through the rough parts of the contracted withdrawals.  I would suffer alone thinking, “I’m strong enough to handle this alone.”  Well, I’ve discovered that I do not have to handle things alone and it doesn’t make me weak  when I  ask for help.   I have been blessed in  having a husband who can hold me when I cry and help me focus my thoughts when I find it too difficult alone.

The encouragement from friends and family have been a strength to me.  My faith has kept me on the course and has given me the determination and strength to succeed in this journey.

 

Leave a Reply

